我们的passionforscience

Seeding Labs – Instrumental Access项目

“足以改变生活的发现始于合适的人拥有合适的设备。”赛多利斯非常赞同这一说法。正因如此,Seeding Labs的这条宣言促使我们立即成为其领航项目“Instrumental Access”的赞助商,将全新的实验室设备捐赠给发展中国家的优秀科学家。

Seeding Labs使我们能够支持那些高度敬业但贫困的科学家,帮助他们追逐对科学的激情 (passionforscience),最终实现研究目标。

顶部

通过科学家格言卡片来展现自我

“天才离不开激情。”——我们认为Theodor Mommsen完美地诠释了这句话。

您是否想要通过格言来展现科学家的思想和内心?用一条精辟的格言给您的同事或朋友留下深刻的印象?我们制作了12张卡片,上面印有广受欢迎的科学家励志格言。
 
想要印刷版?

联系我们

顶部

历史

赛多利斯的科学激情可追溯至近 150 年前

1870

一切源于德国哥廷根大学,前“大学机械师” Florenz Sartorius先生 奠定了这家精密称重公司的基石。1870年,Sartorius先生创立了名为“Feinmechanische Werkstatt F. Sartorius”的机械工作坊,开始了商业化生产。他的开创性发明——短臂分析天平——由于使用了轻型铝合金,彻底改变了研究型实验室中的工作。

1898

1898年,Sartorius先生 在哥廷根的 Weender Landstrasse 建立了新的生产基地,从此直到2018年,它一直会是公司的总部。

1914

赛多利斯已转变为一家上市贸易公司。“Sartorius-Werke AG”根据不同的产品组,被分割为四个部门:1 天平,2 切片机,3 恒温器和培养箱,4 测量、天文和地磁场仪器。公司在多个科技行业都享誉世界。当时, “Sartorius-Werke AG”生产的约 60% 的产品都出口至国外。

1922

Richard Zsigmondy先生于 1922 年发明了“冷超滤器”。这些过滤器是赛多利斯分离和过滤技术产品商业化的基础。

1927

1927年,Sartorius先生与诺贝尔化学奖得主 Richard Zsigmondy先生合作成立了股份有限公司“Membranfiltergesellschaft mbH”。Zsigmondy 发明的膜为 赛多利斯膜过滤产品的开发奠定了基础。例如,赛多利斯现在生产的用于妊娠检测试纸的特殊膜产品。

1954

赛多利斯的首款电磁强制补偿 (EMC) 天平 Elektrono 1 已开始商业化生产。

1955

赛多利斯引入了首款在常规大气条件下进行称量的微量天平。

1958

第100,000台分析天平制成。

1970

赛多利斯制造了第一台电子精密分析天平。由此而来的潮水般的订单催生了多个国外子公司,并且对赛多利斯集团在今日的发展有着决定性的贡献。

1971

首款纳克天平创下了最精密天平的世界纪录。此天平曾用于称量宇航员尼尔·阿姆斯特朗从远征中带回地球的月球岩石。

1979

发布了首款上皿式分析天平。

1983

推出了首款用于膜过滤器系统完整性测试的自动装置。

1988

赛多利斯 Liquid Handling(前身为 Biohit)研发了首款电子移液器。两年后,推出了首款商业上成功的电子移液器—Proline®

1990

赛多利斯上市。

1996

世界首款超微量天平亮相,其称重能力为:2100万数位的分度数,0.1µg 的精确度。(图片:1974年的超微量电子天平,称重能力:3g,最小可读数:0.3µg)

1999

赛多利斯通过收购 Vivascience(细胞培养技术、蛋白质提纯和超滤的创新型产品)和 Denver 仪器公司(实验天平和测量技术)扩展了产品组合。

2000

赛多利斯 收购了世界领先的发酵罐、生物反应器和细胞培养系统制造商 B. Braun Biotech International。

2005

赛多利斯收购了总部在美国亚利桑那州的应用专家 Omnimark Instrument Corporation(水分测定)100%的股权。(图片:水分测定仪组合包)

2005

联合德国伊尔默瑙技术大学,赛多利斯开发了世界上最精密的天平。使用所谓的超级质量比较仪,1千克公斤原器——国家计量研究院用其校准砝码——通过在纳克范围内测量砝码偏差来进行校准。

2011

赛多利斯收购了 Biohit 的液体处理部门——芬兰实验室专家。拥有了液体处理技术,集团为实验室仪器增加了一个关键组件。

2012

赛多利斯上升进入TecDAX,德国30支最大的和最具流动性的科技股的主导指数。

2016

赛多利斯收购了美国 IntelliCyt 公司,它是一家屡获殊荣的创新型公司和制造商,生产用于药物开发的细胞筛选平台。同年,还收购了快速病毒定量专家 ViroCyt 公司。

顶部

产品赞助

来自赛多利斯的鼎立支持。开展研究的理想催化剂。

有时,哪怕一些小事也会产生巨大的影响。比如,在合适的时间遇到合适的人;分享自己的见解和经验;突然间获得了能够推动研究向前发展的宝贵信息或支持。

我们不靠机会,而是主动为成长中的科学家创造好的机会。

我们通过赞助科学活动和研讨会,促进专家和年轻科学家之间的科学交流与联系。我们通过展示会和交流会分享自己的科学专业知识,推动研究项目和职业发展。我们表彰并奖励投身于科学的行为和卓越成就,通过提供产品和资金支持推进创新性研究项目。

为什么?因为有时候,一点点催化剂就有可能将宏伟的愿景变为现实。

顶部

联系我们

Your Data

顶部

Our own passion for science

Seeding Labs – Instrumental Access Program.

„Life-changing discoveries begin with having the right equipment in the right hands.” We at Sartorius couldn’t have said it better. That’s why this statement of the Seeding Labs organization immediately motivated us to join their flagship program „Instrumental Access” as a sponsor, and to donate new lab equipment to talented scientists in developing countries.

Seeding Labs enables us to support highly committed but underprivileged scientists to follow their passionforscience and  to make their research goals come true.

top

Express Yourself Through Scientists' Quotes Postcards

"Without passion there is no genius." – We think Theodor Mommsen perfectly hit the mark with this short and powerful statement.

Do you want to express what's on your scientist's mind and heart through a quote? Surprise a colleague or friend with a nice note? That's why we created 12 postcards with inspirational quotes from popular scientists.
 
Interested in printed copies?

Contact us

top

History

Sartorius’ passionforscience dates back nearly 150 years.

1870

It all started at the University of Goettingen, Germany, when former “university mechanician” Florenz Sartorius laid the cornerstone for the fine precision weighing company: In 1870, Sartorius went into business by setting up his mechanical workshop named "Feinmechanische Werkstatt F. Sartorius." His pioneering invention – the short-beam analytical balance – revolutionized work in research labs because he used a new lightweight aluminum.

1898

In 1898, Sartorius established a new production site on Weender Landstrasse in Goettingen which will remain the company’s headquarters until 2018.

1914

Sartorius is converted to a publically traded company. By now the "Sartorius-Werke AG" were divided into four “departments” according to the different product groups: 1. balances, 2.microtomes, 3. thermostats and incubators, 4. geodetic, astronomic & terrestrial magnetic instruments. The company becomes world-renowned in various scientific and technical industries: At the time, the "Sartorius-Werke AG" exports about 60 percent of its production to foreign countries.

1922

Richard Zsigmondy invents the "cold ultrafilter" in 1922. These filters serve as the basis for commercial-scale production of Sartorius separation and filter technology products.

1927

In 1927, together with the chemistry Nobel Prize Laureate Richard Zsigmondy, Sartorius establishes the limited liability company called “Membranfiltergesellschaft mbH”. The membranes invented by Zsigmondy lay the foundation for the development of membrane filtration at Sartorius: For example, Sartorius nowadays manufactures specialty membranes that are used as test strips in pregnancy test kits.

1954

Sartorius’ first electromagnetic force-compensating (EMC) balance, the Elektrono 1, enters commercial production.

1955

The first microbalance for weighing under normal atmospheric conditions is introduced by Sartorius.

1958

The 100,000th analytical balance is produced.

1970

Sartorius builds the first electronic precision and analytical balances. The resulting boom in orders leads to the founding of numerous foreign subsidiaries and contributes decisively to the significance of the Sartorius Group today.

1971

The first nanogram balance sets the world record for the most precise weighing. This balance is used to weigh the moon rocks that astronaut Neil Armstrong brought back to Earth from his expedition.

1979

The first top-loading analytical balance is presented.

1983

The first automatic unit for integrity testing of membrane filter systems is launched.

1988

Sartorius Liquid Handling (formerly known as Biohit) develops the first electronic pipette. Two years later, Proline®, the first commercially successful electronic pipette, is launched.

1990

Sartorius goes public.

1996

The world's first ultra-microbalance debuts with a weighing capacity featuring a resolution of 21 million digits and an accuracy of 0.1 µg. (Picture: Electronic ultra-microbalance from 1974, capacity: 3 g; readability: 0.3 µg)

1999

Sartorius expands its portfolio by acquiring Vivascience (innovative products for cell culture technology, protein purification and ultrafiltration) and Denver Instrument Company (laboratory balances and measurement technology).

2000

Sartorius acquires B. Braun Biotech International, the world’s leading manufacturer of fermenters, bioreactors and cell cultivation systems.

2005

Sartorius buys a 100% stake in application specialist Omnimark Instrument Corporation (moisture analysis) based in Arizona, USA. (Picture: Moisture analyzer portfolio)

2005

Together with the Technical University of Ilmenau, Germany, Sartorius develops the most exact precision balance in the world. With the so-called super mass comparator, one-kilogram prototypes – used by national metrological institutes to calibrate weights – can be calibrated by measuring weight differences in the nanogram range.

2011

Sartorius acquires the liquid handling segment of Biohit, the Finnish laboratory specialist. With liquid handling, the Group adds a key component to its product offering for laboratory instruments.

2012

Sartorius moves up to the TecDAX, the leading index of the 30 largest and most liquid German technology stocks.

2016

Sartorius acquires U.S. based IntelliCyt Corporation, an award-winning innovator and manufacturer of cell screening platforms used in drug discovery, and ViroCyt, a specialist for rapid virus quantification.

top

Product Sponsoring

Supporting Through Sartorius. The Perfect Catalyst for Your Research.

Sometimes it‘s the little things that make the biggest impact. You meet the right person at the right time. You share your insights and your experiences. And all of a sudden you acquire a precious piece of information or obtain support that propels your research forward.

We don’t rely on chance. Instead, we actively create promising opportunities for rising scientists.

We promote scientific exchange and networking between experts and young scientists by sponsoring scientific events and symposia. We advance research projects and professional development by sharing our own scientific expertise in presentations and workshops. We honor scientific commitment and excellence with awards and promote innovative research projects by providing products and financial support.

Why? Because sometimes a small catalyst turns a big vision into reality. 

top

Contact

Your Data

top